Being away from home (so really my puppy)

Being away from home is all well and good unless you’ve just got a puppy!

  

So Easter came to an end and I had to come back to University, which normally I love and can’t wait to get back to. But this time it was different at home, because we got a puppy!!

Now I am super obsessed with this little one and being away from her is so hard?! I had over a week of looking after her each and every day and I look back over that time with fond memories (though at the time I’m pretty sure I have never been so stressed!!).

  

Here little blue eyes look so sweet and inocent but they are decieving. While she may look cute I believe she is plotting against me. We have nicknamed her The Lioness!!

So really this post is turning into one about my puppy, which I will save for another day!

But being away from home and being at university is hard, especially if you live far away and it’s expensive to get home!

My advice is never go to uni stupidly far away unless you never want to see your family and NEVER GET A PUPPY WHILST YOU ARE AT UNIVERSITY! It’s just too hard to leave their little cute faces back at home!

3 thoughts on “Being away from home (so really my puppy)

  1. It is tough to be away from your dogbaby, ours passed away in January and the times I was away on holiday for the last year I really missed his silly pup face. Treaure your puppy memories, what a beautiful dog, enjoy it when you come home.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I also was in the same boat and had to leave for school at the University of Florida when my family had a 2 month old puppy. It was so hard to come back home and seeing she had grown so much and I wasn’t there to witness it, but I was home for a month over christmas break and we had some good quality time! I’m sure you’ll get yours too, love your blog btw. Me and my 6 friends just started a group blog and we’d love a follow back!

    Like

Leave a comment