Have you voted?

So I know I haven’t posted in a while, life just got on top of me and got me down. But today I am in a good mood!!

As I slogged on with my assignment today I couldn’t really focus as after all today is the day you can vote and really make a difference. The stats on young people voting are shocking – which I personally believe is down to lack of education. Nothing is taught on politics and you have to self-teach yourself. Luckily for me, my brother is very into politics so he has taught me a lot over the years – also one of my housemates is the same.

So today I took a break from uni work and walked in the sunshine to vote. And I urge anyone who hasn’t already to go and vote – this election really does matter and with no likely overall majority for any party, every vote really does count!

Leave a comment